How To Incubate & Hatch Chicken Eggs - Just 21 Days From Egg To Chicken!

Incubating and hatching eggs is one of the most enjoyable aspects of chicken keeping. Learn more about this amazing process!
By BYC Support · Jan 10, 2012 · Updated Jul 31, 2013 · ·
Rating:
4.7/5,
  1. Scrambles55
    ""
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 21, 2019
    I’m going to try for a New Years Day hatch. My first bator hatch. I’m pretty excited!! :yesss:
  2. NHMountainMan
    "Very Clear"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Nov 7, 2019
    Really appreciate the details of the process, and the links to get more specific info. Very well written and easy to understand. Thanks for taking the time to document the incubation process.
  3. SoftSilkie
    "Good information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 26, 2019
    Thank you for making this, I learned a lot. I like the part that says if you set the eggs on monday, they will probably hatch on monday.
  4. sealer39
    "I’ll be back!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 4, 2019
    I plan to incubate some eggs next spring (unless one of my hens beat me to it). I’ll be referring back to this page for review.
  5. HeiHeisMom
    "Basics of incubation"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 15, 2019
    Great general info and pics provided.
    Wonderful beginner guide!
  6. kip5254
    "Beginner"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 15, 2019
    I'm a beginner looking into incubating my own eggs this year and this was super helpful with laying out the Do's and Don't's!
  7. Lisa-m-b
    "Great information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 6, 2019
    well written and very informative!!
  8. Chuckopolis
    "Helpful."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 6, 2019
  9. Gecko2T
    "Great Article"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 26, 2019
    Nicely written! Very concise and easy to follow. Thank you !!
  10. Brahmachicken240
    "Amazing article with fabulous information"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jan 10, 2019

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: