all swine all the time...

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by Beau coop, Sep 16, 2009.

1. Beau coop

Beau coop Chillin' With My Peeps

May 19, 2008
    WNY
    What are your thoughts on the potential swine flu situation?

Are you and/or your children getting vaccinated?

I am a health care provider and I just got back from a county wide informational meeting. I am hopeful the vaccination process will go well.

2. saddina

saddina Internally Deranged

May 2, 2009
    Desert, CA
    I'm a teacher, I'll end up exposed, so better to take the shot then get it at the same time all the other teachers do.

3. Boyd

Boyd Recipient of The Biff Twang

Mar 14, 2009
    MI
    ive got it right now. doc says no need for the vaccine in my case [​IMG]

House arrest for 5 days or so. served 3 1/2 so far [​IMG]

I am going crazy. the walls are closing in...... hurry, the walls the walls

4. ChickBond 007

ChickBond 007 Licensed to Cull

Feb 26, 2009
    Madison County, Iowa
    Quote:You would think that a health care provider would know not to refer to this influenza as Swine Flu but to call it by H1N1.
    Using the words swine flu is hurting the pork industry in my state, and family farmers are struggling because of the improper use of terms.

Last edited: Sep 16, 2009
  5. Boyd

Boyd Recipient of The Biff Twang

Mar 14, 2009
    MI
    Quote:You would think that a health care provider would know not to refer to this influenza as Swine Flu but to call it by H1N1.
    Using the words swine flu is hurting the pork industry in my state, and family farmers are struggling because of the improper use of terms.

can i put in an internet order for some pork chops? Me likes me some bacon too [​IMG]

6. ChickBond 007

ChickBond 007 Licensed to Cull

Feb 26, 2009
    Madison County, Iowa
    Quote:If you did want to purchase pork, right now would be the time. The price has fallen through the floor with all of this misconception about the flu. It's a good time to stock up on bacon.