Are these all ISA browns?

Sandracula

In the Brooder
Apr 16, 2023
I just got my first set of 10 chicks after years of trying to convince my partner and I’m soooo excited. I ordered a mix from Hoover’s Hatchery that was supposed to be half ISA browns and half assorted colored egg layers. I have always wanted a variety of egg colors and that was my big priority when choosing the assortment I chose. I am so happy the chicks all arrived healthy and are doing well after 4 days, but I paid twice as much for an assortment and am not sure I got what I ordered. I know it’s hard to tell at this age but can anyone tell me if they see anything that could be a colored egg layer? I’m sorry I’m a terrible photographer. This is what the assortment said: “Breeds that may be included in this assortment are Americana, Cuckoo Marans, French Black Copper Marans, Midnight Majesty Marans, Prairie Bluebell Eggers, Olive Eggers, Sapphire Olive Eggers or Starlight Green Eggers.”

Attachments

• DEC3F3BD-24E5-48A7-A303-A0F01A68F8E0.jpeg
    DEC3F3BD-24E5-48A7-A303-A0F01A68F8E0.jpeg
    370 KB · Views: 62
  • 2FFE52CD-9D8E-4237-9997-27C0BF1741A9.jpeg
    2FFE52CD-9D8E-4237-9997-27C0BF1741A9.jpeg
    561.5 KB · Views: 23
  • 06B0D97E-7EEC-4063-8209-4B31315B334B.jpeg
    06B0D97E-7EEC-4063-8209-4B31315B334B.jpeg
    407.5 KB · Views: 23
Sorry you didn't get the colored eggers you planned. But it's pretty hard to argue with one large to extra large dark brown egg per day. You can always sell them as POL pullets to make space for colored eggers, people will probably pay great prices first thing this coming spring. Thanks for the update, I was hoping for you.