Chickens huddle in corner

Kymaro

In the Brooder
May 7, 2017
Michigan
Good morning everyone, I am new here and have a question that I can not find the answer for (rare since I found every thing else)

Basic run down so you know their history:

I am new to my chickens, I am raising 8 chickens since they were 1 day old, they are 15 weeks old this week. I have 6 Isa Browns and 2 Ameraucanas, and we live in Michigan. I kept them in the brooder, 120 g water trough, until they were almost fully feathers, it stayed above 60° at night and 100% spoiled. :D They are in a store bought coop marketed for 10 chickens. Has a nesting area, a foraging area and 3 nesting boxes. At night they are kept in the nesting area. I let them out to the foraging area around 7 am and they are kept in that area til 3 o'clock in the afternoon when I let out to roam the yard (about 2 acers). They stay together in a group and find there own way back to the nesting area at dusk. When I am out in the yard they are under my feet. Ok that's the history of my girls