Closing auctions when you sell off list

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by DuckLady, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. DuckLady

    DuckLady ~~~Administrator~~~BYC Store Support Staff Member

    32,786
    1,733
    521
    Jan 11, 2007
    NE Washington State
    Just a reminder that you are able to close your own auction if there are no bids.

    Simply click the "close" link in the lower right side of the main auction info section.

    If there are bids, the auction will need to finish.

    This gives others a chance to get their auction on the main page at the top.

    Often we are seeing auctions spotlighted that have their titles changed to "sold" or "Mods Please CLose"

    By taking your own action promptly, it will be more fair to all.

    Thanks
     
  2. Tbird84

    Tbird84 Chillin' With My Peeps

    258
    5
    131
    May 16, 2010
    Arab, AL
    I relisted my auction. I still see the original ended auction. Is there a way to delete that one or is it supposed to stay there and go to archives? Thanks!
     

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by