Corturnix color identification?

deerlydeparted

In the Brooder
Jun 2, 2020
Hey there all! I'm new to the colors of corturnix quail and would appreciate help identifying what colors/ genes I have.
hedgecoop.jpg
poof-lady.jpg
poof-manchie.jpg

chicks.jpg

If you'd need better pictures, let me know. This is just what I have on hand. Thanks!

Kale the Quail

Free Ranging
Aug 10, 2019
British Columbia
@Fenrisulfr and @Nabiki know a lot about this. so does @muddy75 .
the black and white one in the first picture is a tuxedo. the one beside the charcoal colored one looks like a red. (I'm not sure if those exist but it doesn't look like a fawn.)
I don't know what the charcoal colored one is. might be a black and chocolate manchurian.
The blured one in the first picture is a pharoah.

Third picture (because i don't know what the ones in the second picture are) : female fairy quail (on the left) male italian (on the right.)

fourth picture: (left to right) italian, tuxedo (?), another tux, pharoah, texas A&M (?), rosetta.
I'm pretty sure i got most of these wrong. :gigFenrisulfr, nabiki, and muddy know WAY more.

Fenrisulfr

Crowing
Mar 30, 2020
Germany
Oh, so beautiful birds you have! 😍

On the first pic, the one on the far left is a Grau Fee. Right to it, it's a Red-Wildpattern (ordered those for my next hatch. Hope they turn out as wonderful as yours) . Right to the Red-Wild it's a Rosetta Tux and the one in the foreground is a Falb Fee

On pic 2 in the right looks like a Brown-Wildpattern and left to it looks like a Silver (but mixed with something else)

Pic 3 again the Brown-Wild (some more pics of it would be great) and right of it a Manchurin Male.

The chicks are from left to right:
Falb Fee, Tuxedo, Red-Wild, Grau Fee, Manchurian and Silver.

Still a bit waggy in the US names ... eg. the Brown-Wild and Red-Wild, it is literally translated from German. You may call em different.

Examples from Germany.

Brau-Wildfarbig