Eglu Cube Pros and Cons?

Just wondering about your Eglu Cube setup, and how many chickens you have in it. Your post had a lot of information and it was very helpful to me. I'm new to chicken keeping, and this is the coop I decided to get. We got the 9 foot run and will be building a larger, covered run for the hens before the winter kicks in. We're in Lake Erie's snowbelt in Ohio, so there will be a lot of snow to deal with.

We've ordered 4 chicks--a Dominique, a Buckeye, a White Rock, and a Wyandotte. I just started reading Storey's Guide to Raising Chickens and they suggest getting an extra chick in case of health problems or chick death. I'm worried, though, that the Eglu Cube won't be big enough if all 5 chicks were to survive.

How many chickens did you end up housing in your Cube? Do you feel it's enough room for your flock, especially with the attached run?

Thanks again for all the wonderful information in this thread! You've been a big help!

Hello, you will love the cube for cleaning and the fact that it is moveable. I do not see you mention about moving the Cube around your yard. If you intend on this coop being stationary 5 hens will be too much unless you build a large outside pen. If you plan on this being stationary I would not purchase an Eglu run at all just buy the cube and attach it to a home built pen.
If your plans are to have the cube movable spring, summer and fall AND you build an additional movable pen and free range your birds for a few hours a day as I have you will be fine with 4-5 birds. They have to have SPACE.