Hello from Arkansas!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by khonch, Apr 1, 2017.

1. khonch

khonch Out Of The Brooder

Apr 1, 2017
    Arkansas
    Hi everyone, I've been doing a ton of research and keep running across this forum. Always have the answer I'm looking for, so thanks! I figured I'd go on and join. This is my first time owning a little flock so it's exciting. They're just so fun![​IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

2. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member

Jan 30, 2015
    Africa - near the equator
    Hi and welcome to BYC - great that you have joined us. Love the pic - those chicks look to be happy campers!

You'll find lots of info in the Learning Centre - https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center and if you have a specific topic in mind, just type it in the search box - there's a wealth of information on past and present threads.

You may wish to consider joining your state thread as it will put you in touch with other BYC members in your area - https://www.backyardchickens.com/t/270925/find-your-states-thread#post_3239224

All the best
    CT

1 person likes this.
  3. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    Looks like your chicks jumped ship. Maybe they just wanted to be near a window. They are adorable. So glad you joined us at Backyard chickens.

4. Teila

Teila Bambrook Bantams Premium Member

G’Day from down under khonch [​IMG] Welcome!

What an adorable picture … I can imagine them saying “we are all growed up now and don’t need to stay in the brooder!”

I hope you enjoy being a BYC member. There are lots of friendly and very helpful folks here so not only is it overflowing with useful information it is also a great place to make friends and have some fun.