Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by KJ6485, Feb 16, 2016.

1. KJ6485

KJ6485 Chillin' With My Peeps

Hello, My name is Kelly, I am new to BYC and soon to be chicken owner. My family and I have recently moved to the country and have decided to bring chickens into our lives for eggs, responsibility and entertainment. We will be receiving our first babies the last week of April and they will include
    1 Black Australorp
    1 Dominique
    1 Delaware
    1 Salmon Faverolle
    1 easter egger
    1 silver laced Wyandotte
    1 gold laced wyandotte
    1 New Hampshire Red
    1 Buff Orpington
    1 Speckled Sussex
    3 Golden Buff
    1 Mystery Chick (Meyers meal maker)

I am so excited to begin learning more and more and even more excited for the babies to come!

1 person likes this.
  2. Alexandra33

Alexandra33 Chillin' With My Peeps

Welcome to BYC, Kelly! [​IMG] We are so glad you decided to join our flock!

Ah.... you chose Meyer, a WONDERFUL hatchery. We won't go with any other at this point, and plus, it's rather fun living pretty close to their facility! [​IMG]

-Alex

3. XxMingirlxX

XxMingirlxX Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 12, 2013
    Lancashire, England
  4. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana
    Welcome to BYC, Kelly. Glad you decided to join our flock. You're getting a great mix of breeds. Black Australorps, Salmon Faverolles, Buff Orpingtons, and Speckled Sussex are not only good layers of brown eggs, but they have a well deserved reputation for being calm and gentle breeds (great lap pets). Golden Buff is one of a number of labels under which some hatcheries market their Red Sex Links which are laying machines. You should get loads of large brown eggs from those three girls. :eek:) Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. Cheers.

Last edited: Feb 16, 2016
  5. Pork Pie Ken

Pork Pie Ken Monkey Business Premium Member