Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by third grade teacher, Jan 27, 2010.

1. third grade teacher

third grade teacher Out Of The Brooder

Jan 19, 2010
    Portland, OR
    Greetings! This is my first post at BackYardChickens.

I teach third grade in a suburban school here in Oregon. My class will be raising chickens soon. If you have any advice--I'm very new at this but learning more every day--I'd sure appreciate it. I'll be posting more as the project progresses. Have an incubator on order right now and when it arrives, I'll look at ordering some eggs!

Been lurking around a little and this seems like a very nice forum!

Rob

2. miss_thenorth

miss_thenorth Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 28, 2007
    SW Ont, Canada
    [​IMG] There is a wealth of knowledge here on the forum--if you have specific questions--ask away! If not, get reading [​IMG]

3. Hoosiermomma

Hoosiermomma Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 6, 2009
    S.E Ind
    [​IMG] Rob! [​IMG] from the hoosier state!!!!! Glad to have you on board! There are a few threads on here with live webcam coverage of eggs hatching or you might want to consider setting up your own for the class project. [​IMG]

4. Gazinga

Gazinga Chook Norris

Hello and welcome! this is a great site with truly great helpful people1youll love it here! good ta have ya.

5. LarryPQ

LarryPQ Easter Hatch!!

Jul 17, 2009
    Welcome! Prepare yourself, former lurker. The people here are WAAAAAAY to nice. [​IMG]

6. kayjuggler

kayjuggler Out Of The Brooder

Aug 29, 2008
    Maryland