Help on a craigslist posting

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by havi, Jan 5, 2009.

1. havi

havi [IMG]emojione/assets/png/2665.png?v=2.2.7[/IMG] Si

Mar 23, 2008
    Waco, Texas
    Someone posted this on my local craigslist and I was curious if anyone knew what kind of rooster the right one is? I think he looks, well kinda cute. Lol, I know cute isnt very manly, but still.. Or even what the bottom one is?

2. CovenantCreek

CovenantCreek Chicks Rule!

Oct 19, 2007
    Franklin, TN
    He kinda looks like an EE cross judging by his legs. Though they may even be too dark for that.

3. TillinWithMyPeeps

TillinWithMyPeeps Waiting for Spring...

Aug 22, 2008
    Ohio
    OK, I'm not very good at this yet, but, I would say:

On the right looks like a Faverolle Roo
    On the Bottom kind of looks like a Cuckoo Marans

4. hatchaholic

hatchaholic Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 23, 2008
    South Carolina
    I have no clue, but you're right...he's cute!

5. pidgey104

pidgey104 Cochins R Us

Nov 10, 2007
    Panama City ,Florida
    yeah he kinda looks like a Faverolle Roo

6. havi

Mar 23, 2008
    Waco, Texas
    I dont know too much about all the different breeds, but I was thinking maybe an EE? Seeing the dark greenish? legs and all. Oh I would love if that one was a Marans. I would grab him up in a heartbeat and ask if he had any hens.

7. TillinWithMyPeeps

TillinWithMyPeeps Waiting for Spring...

Aug 22, 2008
    Ohio
    Yeah, it could also be a barred rock. I just thought it looked a little cuckoo-ish. Hopefully he will get back to you, or someone else on here can help.

8. hinkjc

hinkjc Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

Jan 11, 2007
    PA
    I would guess faverolle mix for the one on the right. The bottom one looks like a marans hen. BR would not have white skin or feathered feet. Although you never know their true heritage unless you call and ask the seller what all is in the flock to make these birds.

9. Portia