How long should I give my eggs to hatch after the scheduled hatch date??

Asuitfamily

Hatching
7 Years
Dec 6, 2012
Ok so I have a few eggs in my incubator and this is my first time, The temp. has dipped a little lower than normal a couple times but not for long, I heard that if that happens it may take another day or so. I know you are supposed to give them 21 days give or take a few but how many days do I give before I call it a no hatch?? Today is day 23 and no piping or anything, I candled them before lockdown and everything seemed fine so I guess my question is how many more days should I give them to hatch before I throw them out?
I've also heard of people having them hatch at 25 days? I'm kinda worried but more frustrated and anxious than anything!!! Any advice/success or nonsuccess stories welcome!!
Thanks everyone for your time!

Temperature is the most important to any hatch. a low dip here and there isn't to any great ill but an overall lower temperature will delay your hatch and if low enough will go beyond incubation time what that species was intended. This results in extremely poor hatch rates and higher rates of weak chicks. Basically it's the best that did hatch but due to less than ideal conditions are weak. They can bounce right back once feeding and some may have defects for life. The same with hatching too early though that side of higher temps tends to have chicks that are underdeveloped so the problems lay there.