How to repel flys.

For chickens in particular with their small, dry-ish, poops, I would go for very absorbent bedding such as wood chips. I've heard good results from chip drop for getting free woodchips delivered to your place, although availability may vary by location.

I have no firsthand experience with the others, but I think goats and ducks may follow the same logic as chickens - just keep the area as dry and absorbant as possible.

As for the big wet poop animals such as cows, I would probably just try to keep them away from the humans in general. get them out into the field as much as possible to deposit their poops where they won't matter.

For chickens in particular with their small, dry-ish, poops, I would go for very absorbent bedding such as wood chips. I've heard good results from chip drop for getting free woodchips delivered to your place, although availability may vary by location.

I have no firsthand experience with the others, but I think goats and ducks may follow the same logic as chickens - just keep the area as dry and absorbant as possible.

As for the big wet poop animals such as cows, I would probably just try to keep them away from the humans in general. get them out into the field as much as possible to deposit their poops where they won't matter.
Ok so they are mostly on little pebble Rick's and pine shavings for bedding.

For chickens, planting herbs around the run may help. Along with cleanliness. Fly's are attracted to feces, so if your run is clean they should leave the chickens alone. All the other animals are a different story, you'll get flies either way, but with chickens it is avoidable. I agree fly spray to directly treat them would be helpful at least for the horses. Fly sheets are even easier. You can also try fly traps for horses, or fly stoppers.

Here are herbs that may be helpful for chickens-
282137399_376851811149181_5327930554636623708_n.jpg