I found a bunny

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by muddyhorse, Nov 16, 2009.

1. muddyhorse

muddyhorse Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 11, 2009
    Bloomsdale, MO
    We had been talking about getting a rabbit for our 6 year old daughter to show in 4-h this summer. something SMALL and SHORT HAIRED. mini-rex, mini satin siameese. so yesterday my husband found this hopping up the driveway
    [​IMG]
    why do they always find me why ???
    So what kind is it ? I didn't find any fleas or flea dirt, but what do you de flea with. It's fur is matted I guess I will have to shave it, any tips ? what about worming it ? I have a rabbit book. yea one more mouth to feed [​IMG]

2. Bec

Bec THE Delaware Blue Hen

I am not a bunny expert and I may be wrong but it looks like either an angora or a lion head. If you can get your fingers between the mat and the skin, you can trim out the mats. I used to have Angoras and they need to be brushed and combed a lot to avoid the mats. But once you have the mats out, then you can either shave it and let it all grown or you can just let it be.

How come I can't find a cute bunny hopping up my driveway ?????

ETA, be very careful if there are mats close to the skin or near the tail, make sure you feel very well to make sure that you dont accidentally cut the skin. Been there, done that!

There are tons of bunny people on here, I am sure someone will help you soon!

Last edited: Nov 16, 2009
  3. CoopCrazy

CoopCrazy Brooder Boss

Mar 3, 2009
    Columbus,IN