I have lost my mind..

anderstr196

Songster
Nov 12, 2018
NW Alabama
I’m a complete newbie to raising chickens but when I finally have my brooder all set, the plans and supplies to build my coop, I have to redo my coop plans because I just accumulated 24 chicks in a week! In my defense, I only ordered 8 silkies and bought 4 polish, 2 Silver Phoenix, and 2 blue Sumatra’s from the feed store... the other 8 are the extras sent from the hatchery with my silkies (I don’t even know what they are lol). My brooder had to be extended and I need more wood for a bigger coop. Thank goodness we have over 20 acres and the neighbors are far enough away because I have a feeling this is the beginning of a new obsession for me

Attachments

• D06C710F-A3C8-4A22-8BB5-74F501CF8703.jpeg
    D06C710F-A3C8-4A22-8BB5-74F501CF8703.jpeg
    294.9 KB · Views: 13

AnimalGeek23

Crowing
Apr 10, 2018
New York State
I’m a complete newbie to raising chickens but when I finally have my brooder all set, the plans and supplies to build my coop, I have to redo my coop plans because I just accumulated 24 chicks in a week! In my defense, I only ordered 8 silkies and bought 4 polish, 2 Silver Phoenix, and 2 blue Sumatra’s from the feed store... the other 8 are the extras sent from the hatchery with my silkies (I don’t even know what they are lol). My brooder had to be extended and I need more wood for a bigger coop. Thank goodness we have over 20 acres and the neighbors are far enough away because I have a feeling this is the beginning of a new obsession for me
Ahh, you're chickaholic now. Happens to everyone. :)

SomeChickinTN

Songster
Nov 19, 2018
E TN