I just got my CDL!

Discussion in 'Family Life - Stories, Pictures & Updates' started by AhBee01, Dec 9, 2009.

1. AhBee01

AhBee01 Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 7, 2007
    yo. ohio
    Class B with school bus and passenger endorsements! I'm so excited. I have never done anything this hard before! It was a lot to learn in such a short time!
    25 hrs and 8 min.!! I took the test last Tue. and was certified On Friday! I am doing the route training now, and should be subbing by the first of the year!
    I hope to get a regular route, but I know, I could be subbing for a few good years, but one can hope!
    It will be hard going back to work, and so early, but I never wanted a job more in my life! We need the benefits I will get when I get a contract! Plus we need me to make a few bucks, it will help out, now that my husband lost his job with Chrysler! He started his carpet cleaning business back up. It has been slow but people are happy he is back! He brought home a salon chair to clean last night, the lady said she wasn't counting on it coming clean, he got the blue jean dye out and most of the hair dye. The chairs are beautiful, so I was hoping they would come clean. The lady will be pleasantly surprised!
    Life is slowly falling back into place. We just want to keep what we have, God Please help us to do just that.
    I'm so glad that the bus driver tests are over, I was oh so crabby. Now maybe I can get the house clean, back to normal and get some christmas shopping, and decorating, and some baking done between routes! At least this part of training we get paid to do it! Yeah! A little extra money! (ok, there is never extra money, but you know what I mean! LOL!)
    Thanks for letting me brag a little, I'm so proud of myself, I needed this confidence boost!

Last edited: Dec 9, 2009
  2. coloradochick

coloradochick Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 19, 2007
    Brighton, CO