Lorenhertz

Hatching
May 19, 2020
4
8
8
Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?
We’ve had chickens for over a year ❤ New to hatching chickens
(2) How many chickens do you have right now?
15
(3) What breeds do you have?
Wyandotte, Silkies, Ayam Cermani, Orphingtons
(4) What are your favorite aspects of raising backyard chickens?
Learning new things everyday and getting to enjoy free eggs all the time. Also they’re really cool animals
(5) What are some of your other hobbies?
We have a farm so taking care of lots of other animals to.
(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.
We live in Iowa my name is Loren I’m 23 my husband Skyler is 24. We have a 2 year old Hudson and 8 Month old Halston. We both work full time and have a small 10 acre farm also. We have goats, baby doll sheep, chickens, ducks, turkeys, rabbits, pigs, mini donkey, mini horses, dogs, cats,& lastly a betta fish lol.
(7) Bonus: How did you find BYC, how long have you known about BYC, and what made you finally join our awesome community? :D
I’m always googling questions and every single one I find the answer in this awesome place so I’m so happy I’m finally joining to answer all my questions.
 

Pork Pie

Flockwit
Premium Feather Member
5 Years
Jan 30, 2015
52,402
178,425
1,677
Hi and welcome to BYC. Chat with other BYC members nearby using the links in my signature, below (turn your phone to landscape to see them).

Make yourself at home and enjoy the forums.

Best wishes

Pork Pie
 

New posts New threads Active threads

Top Bottom