late bloomer?

Ughmargo

In the Brooder
May 23, 2020
Sonora California USA
So this is my first year with chickens and I'm still trying to figure this whole thing out. I got six chickens 2 days old on May 14th they are now 4 months old, and about three and a half weeks ago we got our first egg, then three or four days later we started getting two eggs a day and then another day later we got three eggs today and then within a week or two we were getting 5 eggs a day regularly, but now almost a month since we got our first egg I'm still only getting 5 eggs a day and the six one has not started laying eggs. Is that normal? they are all exactly the same age, well except for my rooster he's a year-and-a-half old and was added into the flock when they were about two and a half months old. Should I be concerned about the sixth one that hasn't started laying eggs yet? Also twice now out of the whole month we've been getting eggs we've gotten two brown eggs? My pullets are leghorns, they typically lay white eggs every other day except for those two eggs. Any info would be helpful I just want to know all I can about chickens and I also want to make sure that my flock is doing alright healthwise. And I'm just really curious about the two brown eggs?