laying pellets

Discussion in 'Managing Your Flock' started by 1wanda1, Jul 29, 2014.

1. 1wanda1

1wanda1 Hatching

Apr 19, 2014
    I have been hatching chickens in my classroom for many years and this year I keep 4 hens. they hatched out in late April. They free range all day in my back yard. a friend told me she heard from her friend that got it from another friend that had chickens that I need to give my girls laying pellets. ??? I am giving them chick starter twice a day and they are loving my yard flowers and all. what is this laying pellets and do I need to get some. I read they will need calcium When they start laying. can someone shed some light on this?

2. Ol Grey Mare

Ol Grey Mare One egg shy of a full carton. ..... Premium Member

Mar 9, 2014
    Oregon
    My Coop