Lucy Goosey.. Well hopefully

powellfarm9714

In the Brooder
Apr 12, 2015
South Alabama

We got "Lucy" two weeks ago. She is really spoiled and sweet.. Except to the chicks lol. I should mayve read more into geese before getting one but I couldn't resist. I think she is a girl, sure hope so too. I'm still new to this... So I have a few questions...
- is she ok by herself? As in the only goose we have. I did get her a little goose stuffed animal as a companion..
- when can she go outside?
- what if my older Ducks dont like her? And don't accept her?

Our goose originally started as a pair, but one of them became crazy aggressive very quickly. After countless hours with the little guy (and a few sleepless nights), his behavior only worsened. I returned that one to the feedstore a week later. The experience has left us very gun shy about getting another gosling for our remaining goose, Jupiter. She's been a solo goose for six days. If anything, she is much calmer and her personality has blossomed since she became an only child. My husband and I operate a small business from our home. He does the money earning, I keep house and occasionally help him with the website when he needs it. Basically, I'm her fulltime caregiver (mom) while my husband (dad) watches her when I need to run errands. They enjoy daily cuddle time on the couch too.