New kid on the flock

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Chopperholic78, Feb 12, 2019.

1. Chopperholic78

Chopperholic78 Chirping

Feb 12, 2019
    Rockdale, Texas
    Good day to all who read this. I just signed up for the website and chose to introduce myself. I am a 40-year-old male who has been married to his wife for 14 years. We have a 20-acre Farmstead that we are just getting started. Well, I am. My wife doesn't care for anything involving the outdoors, she's a city girl. I grew up in the country on a 10-acre farm with multiple breeds and species of livestock. However, I didn't care about learning anything about them and just wanted to get off the farm and into the city, therefore, I have no usable knowledge now that I have learned the error of my ways and gone back to the country. I have one couple that I am close to that are very much into the farmstead business, but they are a little more hardcore about it than I plan on being. Anyway, I've heard lots of good things and many referrals to this website, so now I'm here. Thanks for all the good information, and I will make sure to post anything that I learn from experience, and provide feedback on other's posts.

2. DobieLover

DobieLover Easily distracted by chickens

Jul 23, 2018
    Apalachin, NY
    My Coop
    Hello and welcome to BYC! :frow Glad you joined.
    Hopefully your wife will come around and start enjoying the country and all it has to offer.
    Do you have any poultry yet?

3. sourland

sourland Broody Magician

May 3, 2009
    New Jersey
    Welcome to BYC. I too married a city girl who would never live in the city again.

4. Chopperholic78

Chopperholic78 Chirping

Feb 12, 2019
    Rockdale, Texas