1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

New mixer

Discussion in 'Egg, Chicken, & Other Favorite Recipes' started by KenK, Sep 30, 2011.

1. KenK

KenK Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 23, 2011
    Georgia
    Just bought this new Bosch mixer. Wish me luck because I'm going to be very sad if it doesn't work like I hope it does. If anybody owns one, would appreciate any tips.

[​IMG]

2. caspernc

caspernc Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 15, 2010
    Z town NC
    Just looked it up online......WOW...... I want one! Did ypu get the blender with it? There are so many other parts to go with it, you could spend a lifetime collecting all of them.

3. Mibotsu

Mibotsu Chillin' With My Peeps

May 23, 2011
    Balbriggan, Ireland
    what in the....it looks so....weird, sorry i am a chef and been using HObart for YEARS(same makes of kitchenaid), and i also have a kitchenaid profession 600 series at my house, never seen anything looking like that before

i'll have to check it out lol

4. Oregon Blues

Oregon Blues Overrun With Chickens

Apr 14, 2011
    Central Oregon
    That looks very interesting.

Finally, it occurred to someone that the motor could go on the bottom, so the cook can see what is happening and get in there to add ingredients and to scrape the bowl.

5. KenK

Jan 23, 2011
    Georgia
    Bosch has been making this style mixer for at least decades. Not sure exactly how long.

Made my first batch of dough in it this morning. A frequent complaint about this machine is that it does not handle small batches very well. My dough this morning had 1 pound 5 ounces of flour and it did ok. I guess.

Going to make french bread in the morning with 30 or 36 ounces of flour and see how that goes. I think my wife is going to try mixing some pumpkin bread batter in it tomorrow also.