New to pheasants - need incubator advice

WVHillbilly

In the Brooder
11 Years
Jun 27, 2008
Lewisburg, WV
Hi - I am new to pheasants and have just purchased a Yellow Gold pair of pheasants and a Lady Amherst hen that are all enclosed together. They are laying eggs and I would like to incubate. I have a Little Giant incubator but am concerned because the last few chicken hatches I have done didn't do very well. I am looking into a new incubator and would like some advice before purchasing. Also, I need to know how long you can hold pheasant eggs before incubating and what temps and humidity are needed for them. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

#1 Seperate Them! They Will Interbreed!!

As Far As Temp/ Humidity 99.5 Forced Air/ 100.5 Still Air Measured At The Top Of The Eggs.. Humidity 45-55% For Incubation And Bump Up To 55-65% For Hatch

Brinseas Octagon Models Are About The Best For The Money In Small Table Top Incubators

Hold For Up To 10 Days... Usually Try Not To Go Past 7 Myself

Yellow golden & Lady A's are good choices for beginners. Before I bought cabinet incubators i used the Hovabator w/ fan, I still use it for small hatches. I hatched a lot of things in it from Seramas to Emus.