Please Help Identify my Chicken

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by thumper362, Sep 20, 2014.

1. thumper362

thumper362 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 16, 2014
    Coweta County GA
    First off i am VERY new to chicken keeping, so any help would be appreciated. When we got Mouth here she/ he was supposed to be an Ameraucana ,we were told it was a she, however I am beginning to have my doubts. when we got her she was yellow with a small black spot on her head. As I recall she took longer then the others chicks to feather out, makes me think Roo from what I have read. We got her on the 1st of July at only a few days old so we can figure she is around 13 weeks old now. What I am trying to find out is if we in fact have a Roo and what breed she might be. Here are some pics hope they are good enough she is a bit camera shy.

This one was taken around the end of week one I think
    .[​IMG]
    These are taken around week 7
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This last group was taken today around week 13
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

Looks like an Easter Egger pullet to me. No pointy saddle feathers at all and it would have them by this age.

Last edited: Sep 20, 2014
  3. thumper362

Sep 16, 2014
    Coweta County GA
    I sure hope you are right she is one of the most social chickens we have, always the first to jump in your lap when you sit down. I would HATE to have to rehome her, but the deal I made with my neighbors was no roosters.

4. speckledhen

I hope it works out that I'm right, but I see nothing that says male on that bird.