Post pics of all birds please!

fluffychickens

Songster
9 Years
Sep 1, 2010
Missouri
Sorry I'm new to caged birds and so far I like lovebirds and some eclectus parrots and conures. But I would like to see all birds.
Please put

Name:
Breed:
Loudness:
and pics.

Last edited:
Name: Jack Jack
Breed: Sever Macaw
Gender: Male (severs are not visually dymorphic you need a blood test to find out their sex)
Price: I paid $450 for Jack at about a month old as i have hand feeding experience...i do NOT suggest this for most people, handfeeding is difficult (and you should abundance wean which can take a year in smaller macaws, longer in the giants) ive seen young severes go from $650-$800
Loudness: on a scale of 1-10 id say jack is a 5...he chatters away to himself alot, but its typically low volume, hes not frequently loud, but when he wants to be heard you can hear him down the street!
Other: Jack is a very sweet baby at only 5 months old, he loves everyone but most of that is due to LOTS of interaction with others, and he could change completly with sexual maturity, severes tend to be a one person parrot. he is a "mini macaw" but the largest of the minis...dont let the word 'mini" fool you though, even the smallest of the minis (the hahns) have large macaw personalities and need a relitivly large cage for their size. they are ALL macaw! silly, sweet, playfull and moody! lol
macaws need BIG cages!
100_4639.jpg

Handsome jack jack

100_4674.jpg

Jack vs gigantor the blood parrot cichlid, jack LOVES watching the fish...

100_4722.jpg

Jack getting some luvins from my mum (gramma)

Name: Lokie
Breed: Lineolated Parakeet
Color: Slate (or mauve depending on who you ask)
Gender: Female, linnies CANNOT be visually sexed and a blood test is needed
Price: ive seen linnies prices at $150+ depending on the color mutation, slates typically range $200-$250 for a hand fed baby (i did not pay for lokie, she was a bird i was pet sitting and her owner passed away)