Puffed up and shaking chicken

Edurst

In the Brooder
Jul 16, 2021
hi all! I just received three new chickens from a friend who owns a chicken farm. All three are molting and look a little worse for wear but otherwise seem healthy. However one I noticed keeps puffing herself up and is shaking. I also noticed one of her eyes clouds over but then goes back to normal. I am relatively new to chickens and have never seen any of this before. I'm worried if she's sick that she may pass something on to my other chickens especially my oldest whom I've grown fond of. Does anyone know about any of these symptoms? Should I be really concerned? Thank you to anyone who might have some time to post some advice.

Do you have any pictures of the hen or her eye? Are there any bubbles, foam, or gunk in the eye? What do you mean by her eye clouds over, then goes back to normal? How cold is it? Is she staying dry and out of the wind? How old is she? What do her droppings look like? Is she eating and drinking? Is her tail up or down? What does her crop feel like? Sorry for all of the questions.

Do you have any pictures of the hen or her eye? Are there any bubbles, foam, or gunk in the eye? What do you mean by her eye clouds over, then goes back to normal? How cold is it? Is she staying dry and out of the wind? How old is she? What do her droppings look like? Is she eating and drinking? Is her tail up or down? What does her crop feel like? Sorry for all of the questions.