Should I start a youtube channel for my chickens? (I posted this already but in the wrong spot)

nessa.morg

Songster
Jun 26, 2018
Im Vanessa and I think I might want to start a youtube channel. I have three leghorn hens and I know thats not a lot of chickens to some of y'all but I do want to get more chickens soon. If I started a youtube channel my main goal would be for both me and my viewers to learn as much as possible about chickens. I am fairly new to chicken keeping. I just started with my chickens at the beginning of last October so its been 9 months. If I did start a youtube channel I would love y'all to leave comment about tips and constructive criticism because I know I still have a lot to learn. I would also love if y'all gave me some more ideas for videos. What do y'all think of me starting a channel?

I think that’s a great idea! Imo, there’s not enough poultry focused YouTubers. I think though, it is really important that you research the topics you cover, throwing old wives tales and opinions off as facts could potentially endanger your viewers and their birds. Covering things like breeds, nutritional needs for various ages and sexes, first aid, how to raise them, safe integration, culling birds and processing them, promoting excellent poultry husbandry; would definitely appeal to me.
I don’t know any tips as I’m not experienced being behind the camera, but be yourself!
Good luck and I hope you go
through with it :)

I would definitely make sure I know what I'm talking about when i do it and I would definitely research before I do anything. I just don't want to waste my time if only a few people watch it thats why I posted this. Thank you for your info.

If Anyone else is interested in me making a channel please reply and let me know.

I definitely would make it family friendly so I'm sure your 3 year old will love it. I would not post stuff on a channel that is not family friendly.
I think I will be making a channel I will let yall know when I do.