Hello, I am new to this site and wanted to share My coop. I am an engineer by day and think I did an ok job on my coop. I Designed and built this coop after a lot of planning and research. Tell me what you think! Please subscribe to my YouTube channel for future awesome engineering ideas.

Thanks,
Brett

YouTube Video
Welcome to byc! Can you show pictures? Would love to see it! :)

That looks great! It looks like the type of pen I bought only bigger and mine has a round top. Food for thought. If yours has the 1" snap in pipe supports, I found a way to reinforce it if you ever need to. I took 1 3/8" chain link fence rails and the "T" supports and added them to my sides and top. I took rubber hosing and cut 2" pieces, slit the sides so it would fit over the 1" pipe. Just cut the rails to fit and it really helped a lot. I used the rails and clamps below. Also showing my smaller pen originally and then after I added the rails.
Screenshot_20240515_075654_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20240515_075936_Chrome.jpg

1000007122.jpg

20240503_181335.jpg

That looks great! It looks like the type of pen I bought only bigger and mine has a round top. Food for thought. If yours has the 1" snap in pipe supports, I found a way to reinforce it if you ever need to. I took 1 3/8" chain link fence rails and the "T" supports and added them to my sides and top. I took rubber hosing and cut 2" pieces, slit the sides so it would fit over the 1" pipe. Just cut the rails to fit and it really helped a lot. I used the rails and clamps below. Also showing my smaller pen originally and then after I added the rails.View attachment 3832659
View attachment 3832660

View attachment 3832661

View attachment 3832663