Soft and Odd Shaped Egg

Abigail1210

In the Brooder
Mar 25, 2019
I have a two-year-old EE who normally lays pretty well until recently. A couple of weeks ago there was something the size of a marble inside a seemingly normal egg. I squeezed it and it looked like little beads came out. I looked into this issue and found that it was just a build-up of calcium. After that, her egg production slowed way down. The next egg I got was very soft, not totally "shelless." The one after this was even softer and odd-shaped. It reminded me of a lash egg because of the shape but it was a true egg with a yolk in it. I give them oyster shells in a separate dish from their pellets which they have access to at all times. This particular hen also just developed and impacted crop. Is this related to an impacted crop? I'm really worried about her egg-laying, especially the odd-shaped one. I attached (hopefully, I'm still pretty new to this lol).
Screen Shot 2020-03-19 at 8.08.29 PM.png

I would say that is a lash egg. She has an infection. That stuff in it is pus. I honestly don't know what can be done about it. :(
It felt like an egg and I threw it outside (away from my other chickens) but they found it and ate it.... I had a chicken who laid a lash egg and died a few months later. She died this past October.

This particular hen also just developed and impacted crop. Is this related to an impacted crop? I'm really worried about her egg-laying, especially the odd-shaped one. I attached (hopefully, I'm still pretty new to this lol).
Impacted crop can effect overall health of bird and thus would indeed also effect egg formation.
Picture posted is not a lash egg....unless there is a hunk of lash inside what is showing.