SurferCowbayHippyPunk from California

CBinSantaCruz

Chirping
Mar 19, 2013
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Hi,

My name is Chris Brown. (Why should I change my name he is the one that sucks. (That's an Office Space reference)

(1) Are you new to chickens / when did you first get chickens?

This is my first attempt at raising chicken on my own. My parents had chickens and the chicken chores fell to the children. We fed, gathered the eggs and slaughtered them but our parents were there to help. Now I have moved away to a sub urban environment and have no one to ask for assistance. So I guess you all are going to fill that niche. If you could also send me money every once in a while like my actual parents do I would be even more endeared to you. (That's a joke. My parents don't send me money but I wish they did.)

(2) How many chickens do you have right now?

Twenty-Five I ordered 25 chicks from eFowl and they should be here today or tomorrow. I ordered day old un-sexed, a mix of breeds. In theory I should have 12-13 roosters I will need to eat.

(3) What breeds do you have?

Leghorn, Rhode Island Red, Plymouth Rock Hens.

(4) How did you find out about BackYardChickens.com?

Google

(5) What are some of your other hobbies?

Surfing, hiking, biking, 4x4, hunting, fishing. Astronomy. Geology. Building robots.

(6) Tell us about your family, your other pets, your occupation, or anything else you'd like to share.