Thinking of Pursing a Coop and adding on to it

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Dionna77, Mar 14, 2015.

1. Dionna77

Dionna77 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 1, 2015
    I have decided to buy a coop and build on to it as the needed. Does any one know where a good place to buy a chicken coop online. I see a lot of online sites but I am new to rising chickens so I am not sure what online sites are good or not. If any one has bought a chicken coop online before and knows of any good places please let me know.

Also I know that I will need to make sure it is safe from other animals getting into it. If you have any ideas how I can do this that would be great.

It gets really could in Minnesota during the winter what are some ways I can make my coop ready for winter. I know it is spring and I don't have to worry about winter until next you but I just wanted to have kind of an idea now so that I can be ready for winter when it does come.

Thanks
    Dionna[​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  2. NickyKnack

NickyKnack Love is Silkie soft!

Hello, Dionna!
    [​IMG]
    Welcome to BYC and the coop! There's a lot of great peeps here! Feel free to ask lots of questions. But most of all, make yourself at home. I'm so glad you decided to joined the BYC family.
    I built my own coop. So I can't help you there. But as to the wire, hardware cloth is better then chicken wire. Predators can pull them through it. I've heard about it. Not pretty! Good luck with your future girls.[​IMG]

3. Dionna77

Dionna77 Out Of The Brooder

Mar 1, 2015
    NickyKnack,
    Thanks so much for the welcome I feel right at home here at the BYC everyone has been so nice to me and has been so helpful especial since I am new to the owning chicks.

Thanks,
    Dionna

4. NickyKnack

NickyKnack Love is Silkie soft!

:D

5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture