Vitamins, Electrolytes, & Pro-biotics ..... oh, my!

Discussion in 'Feeding & Watering Your Flock' started by darkbrahmamama, Aug 28, 2014.

1. darkbrahmamama

darkbrahmamama Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 22, 2013
    I have Life-Lyte tablets from manna pro http://www.mannapro.com/products/poultry/life-lytes-mega-tabs/, and pro-biotics from sav-a-chick http://www.savachick.com/product.php?p=132. How often, and when, should I use them? Is it OK to use both at the same time? I've been using the vitamin & electrolyte tablets when it's been around 80* or hotter, & plan on using them when winter hits & it gets really cold .... last winter it was 20 below quite often. I'd like to use the pro-biotics instead of the yogurt. Even though they like yogurt, from all of the reading I've done, dairy isn't really all that great to give chickens. I've never used pro-biotics before, at least for chickens, & I'm kind of clueless as to how often they should get it.

If some information on their lifestyle would help, here it goes: