Where do you order your eggs from?

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by LukeandAli, Jan 3, 2012.

1. LukeandAli

LukeandAli Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 28, 2011
    Carver, Oregon
    I'm trying to find a good place to order hatching eggs from without paying a ton. Most places I've found either charge about $50-100 per dozen or aren't accepting orders right now. I've seen several of your post about placing orders and I'm jealous! I want some Barred Rock Babies! [​IMG]

I'd love it if you'd let me in on your ordering secrets. [​IMG]

Oh, and while we're at it, where's a good place to get an incubator? And what's your brand of choice?

Thanks a TON!!!!

~Ali

2. LukeandAli

Nov 28, 2011
    Carver, Oregon
    * I should have added that I'm still pretty new to this. I checked the BYC store, but, I didn't see any Barred Rock eggs for sale.

3. sunny & the 5 egg layers

sunny & the 5 egg layers Overrun With Chickens

Mar 29, 2011
    I am building a homemade bator right now. I am also looking for some hatching eggs. It seems like the hatcheries are so expensive!

4. LukeandAli

Nov 28, 2011
    Carver, Oregon
    Agreed! I'm wanting eggs, not human children! [​IMG] Who knew they were so spendy! What does it take to build an incubator?

5. madamwlf

madamwlf Nevermore Acres

Aug 22, 2010
    Mount Airy, MD
    Quote:Don't look in the store. There is a forum on here for auctions. It's towards the bottom of the main forum page. BYC members sell eggs there.

6. cva34

cva34 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 10, 2011
    Van Vleck ,TX