What is your latest prepping project?

Pics

KlopKlop

Crowing
Jun 3, 2015
Southern Minnesota
After moving farther from civilization last year I have been working on self-sufficiency and being prepared. I have found that the best way to spur ideas about preparing is by discussing projects with other people. If you are preparing for when SHTF or just making sure you would be prepared to survive a long blizzard with no power like me, I would love to spark a thread about what you have been doing. Please share your recent prepping projects!

I'm enjoying the posters here! I'm new to BYC, but not new to most of the stuff here. It would seem my family has been prepping for generations, at least the way some folks define it. Not that uncommon down here in Texas though. My HE and I got together about 7 years ago and quit the rat race of full time jobs to work our own hours part time before I finally retired from nursing about 3 years ago. HE still works from home part time by his choice. After both of us getting away from the land and fledging our own chicks (5 children from our previous relationships between us and all grown), we are back to it, just in a smaller way.

We've fortified our home to improve security and defense. We have multiple defensive systems in place, both passive and active. "We are good" as well. We have a core group that we can count on and who all know what, when, where. We have the tools we need.