10 Joys of Keeping Backyard Chickens.

By Kuntry Klucker · May 21, 2019 · ·
Rating:
4.85714/5,
  1. Nats Chickens
    "Awesome and true!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 15, 2019
    This is such a cliche' chicken keeping! It has everything and anything more that happens in a backyard flock. Wonderful!
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  2. HomesteaderWife
    "So True!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 12, 2019
    I never thought I personally could sum up for folks why chicken keeping is so fun, but you did it so well. To break it down into 10 simple but valuable things is marvelous- hopefully it inspires future backyard chicken keepers!
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  3. ChemicalchiCkns
    "A good List"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 9, 2019
    I do not care about the Polishes, but the cycens are sweet Things any Way.
  4. BigBlueHen53
    "Very nice!"
    3/5, 3 out of 5, reviewed Jun 4, 2019
    I totally agree with the author's opinions and observations! She articulated nicely all my own reasons for enjoying chickens. Thank you so much!
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  5. ButtonquailGirl14
    "Thank you!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 3, 2019
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  6. Hencraze24
    "so true! the joys of keeping chickens..."
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 3, 2019
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  7. Celticdragonfly
    "An enjoyable read"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 2, 2019
    Nicely written, and illustrated with good pictures.
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
  8. NoodlesMama
    "So many joys of keeping byc"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 2, 2019
    9730E391-A4C9-4987-ADC3-8E3047F0960E.jpeg I couldn’t agree more that seeing my chickens happy to see me brightens my day even on the toughest of days. The sight of my little black frizzle cochin with her fluffy little legs running toward you is enough to melt any chicken lovers heart.
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
    1. Kuntry Klucker
      There is just something about our backyard feathered friends that just makes even the worst day better.
  9. N F C
    "Joys of Chickens"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 23, 2019
    A good reminder of the pleasure we get from having our backyard flocks!
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
    1. Kuntry Klucker
      Thank you so much! Backyard Chickens bring so much joy to their keepers and those who take the time to appreciate them.
  10. MROO
    "Great Article, But the Pics are Wonderful!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 21, 2019
    What a great article! It's well written and wide-ranging, with just the right touch of humor. And if that wasn't enough, the pictures make it "read" like a story book. Beautiful!
    Kuntry Klucker likes this.
    1. Kuntry Klucker
      Aww... thank you so much. You are too kind, I am so glad that you enjoyed the article. It is my pleasure to bring joy to others through my backyard chickens.

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: