Bathing Silkies: How To Keep Them Bright & Fluffy!

Ever wondered how to get your Silkie back to it's original fluffy, poofy self? Look no further as I explain my show preparation methods!
By Fur-N-Fowl · Sep 7, 2019 · ·
Rating:
5/5,
  1. SoftSilkie
    "Thank you"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 27, 2019
    Thanks so much! I plan on entering silkies in the fair this year and I found this very useful. I love all your pictures.
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the review, good luck with your future showing!
  2. room onthebroom
    "Two thumbs up!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 27, 2019
    Great article & your pictures are priceless! The wet silkie pics made me laugh so hard. Very well done all the way around. :clap
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Glad you loved the photos, Thankyou for the review!
  3. CCUK
    "Awsome job!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 27, 2019
    A brilliant article with loads of great information. A must for showing your chickens!
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the nice review!
  4. DiYMama540
    "Priceless pictures!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 24, 2019
    Really enjoyed reading this article! The pictures are great! Step by step guide layed out very well! Thank you!!
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      No problem at all, glad you liked it.
      Thankyou for the lovely review!
  5. cleoandtheflock
    "Very nice!!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 18, 2019
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the review!
  6. EggWalrus
    "I always wondered how"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 17, 2019
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the review!
  7. Christabean
    "Very thorough and adorable results!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 16, 2019
    I now feel like I could successfully bathe a Silkie . . . But I actually don't think I'd have the dedication. Knowing all that's required just makes me appreciate the ultra-fluffiness in your photos all the more!
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the nice review!
  8. FluffTheDuck
    "Cute!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2019
    Great article. Good job!!
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou!
  9. ChocolateWingTheRooster
    "Thanks!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2019
    99A53A90-42B2-4642-943A-427B4B293CB6.jpeg I don’t have a Silkie (YET) but I will apply this info on bathing my White Leghorn, who recently got herself dirty... (Sigh, Dandelion...)
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Aw she is lovely, I hope it helps you clean her up!
  10. Wolfefarmyard
    "Great how to!"
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Sep 13, 2019
    WannaBeHillBilly and Fur-N-Fowl like this.
    1. Fur-N-Fowl
      Thankyou for the review!

BackYard Chickens is proudly sponsored by: