12 Years
Dec 22, 2011
Cypress, TX
My Coop
My Coop
Blue Egg -96 x 270(1).jpg
IMG_7011.JPG
IMG_6955.JPG

I have been working with Legbars since 2011. I am in Oklahoma. You can see more on my flock on my profile page on localHen.com

Hi there, :frow

Pretty birds. :love

I checked out that fairly long profile, but didn't see it state if you are NPIP certified. Sorry if I missed it. :pop

24 is a whole lot of eggs! And a good value... :thumbsup

Yes, we are NPIP. It is super easy to do. Most states it just requires a 2 minute call to the state administrator of the NPIP plan and they will arrange for a tester to come to your flock to test for T/P. If you have a big flock and they do a 100% test it could take a while but if they only have to test 10-15 birds they could be done in 10 minutes.

Yes...We are still selling hatching eggs.

Here are some up-dates of this year's breeding pens.

This is "Pen A" with four hens that range from 2-5 years old and a 10 months old cockerel.
Pen A - Hens.jpg

This is "Pen B' with three 10-month-old pullets and a three-year-old cock.

Pen B - Pullets.PNG

We also have a "Pen C" set up with a 10-month-old pullet and a 3-year-old cock. The pullet in Pen C is from another breeder's bloodline and not related to any other Legbars on our property.

Last edited:
Thanks so much for your answer. Your A eggs are exactly what I'm looking to add to my flock.