Ameraucauna problem,

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Parkourpeep, Oct 20, 2015.

1. Parkourpeep

Parkourpeep Out Of The Brooder

Oct 20, 2015
    Hello I am new to BYC, hope you are all having a good day [​IMG] but I have a problem, one of my ameraucauna pulleys is having a rough time, she is always tired she sways sometimes and lays down a lot, she does eat and drink her water and she likes to follow her friends to go forage or go up to the coop at night, but she is really skinny and has no fat on her, she also falls over a lot and is really quiet. If you could give an answer it would be deeply appreciated, also her droppings seem to be normal and not a different color,

2. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    How long has she been like this? Any chance you would take her to a vet? She sounds like she is seriously ill. Birds try to hide that so predators won't pick them out as dinner.

You can post in full detail at " emergencies, diseases, injuries, cures." thread. She sounds seriously compromised maybe by worms, lice, mites, or a combination of them. What do you feed your birds? Has she been laying? Is she in molt? Surely other flock members have been observing her - do they bully here, or keep her from eating/drinking, her fill?

You are offline so we have NO WAY to reach you even if we knew of a cure. I would guess, your next post will tell us she has died.

3. trailrider330

trailrider330 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 4, 2013
    Midwest America
    Welcome to the BYC flock! We are glad you joined us!

[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Yes, please post in the emergencies thread.

4. Frindizzle

Frindizzle Guitar Girl <3 Premium Member

Welcome to BYC! [​IMG]

5. Parkourpeep

Oct 20, 2015