anybody else waiting impatiently? (for chicks, not Santa) :)

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by farmergal, Dec 24, 2008.

1. farmergal

farmergal Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 21, 2008
    Nor Cal
    10 of MissPrissy's BBS Orp eggs in my bator will be 21 days as of tomorrow night!!
    I keep checking the bator (I woke up in the middle of the night and checked) and looking for pips, but nothing yet...
    Anybody else waiting? When should the eggs start a-rocking?
    a very anxious 'mama hen' who's hoping for some Christmas babies [​IMG]
    -Lynda

2. chubbydog811

chubbydog811 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 24, 2008
    New Hampshire
    I am! though i set them a day too early, and they started to pip their shells today! 3 out of the 5 have pipped already [​IMG]

3. ChickLuver

ChickLuver Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 6, 2008
    Walton, New York
    I'm waiting too. But I am only on day 19. So.... I have a Looooooong wait still. I have never done this before and I an SOOOO EXCITED!!!!![​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

4. #1California Chick

#1California Chick Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 5, 2008
    SF Bay Area
    Wow! I wish that I was looking forward to something like that on Christmas morning!![​IMG]

Cindy

5. farmergal

farmergal Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 21, 2008
    Nor Cal
    chubbydog -- congrats!! keep us posted on how they're pipping and zipping as the day goes on! and pics would be great for those of us who are still waiting...

chickluver -- I totally empathize, I have 9 other eggs who are only on day 19. I read somewhere that sometimes eggs will pip that early, but it's probably not that common... still I've been hoping [​IMG]

this is going to be the longest few days ever! it's funny how after 3 weeks of fussing over them, worrying about humidity, etc., you almost feel like you know the little guys without ever having seen them. good luck to all!

6. chubbydog811

chubbydog811 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 24, 2008
    New Hampshire