anyone know how great McMurray Hatchery is?

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by cjeanean, Mar 5, 2008.

1. cjeanean

cjeanean Can't Decide

Mar 5, 2008
    Missouri
    I'm thinking about ordering a few more chicks, but I want some opinions from people who have already ordered from them. Thanks!
    (By the way, if any regulars post here I'll warn you/apologize ahead of time: I'm new at this, so you're gonna see a lot from me!)

2. MissPrissy

MissPrissy Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

May 7, 2007
    Forks, Virginia
    I have always gotten healthy active chickens from MM. I have never ordered chicks from any other hatchery.

3. cjeanean

cjeanean Can't Decide

Mar 5, 2008
    Missouri
    do you know if their chicks are guaranteed from shipping casualties? If any die during shipment will they replace them for free?

4. Wildsky

Wildsky Wild Egg!

Oct 13, 2007
    California
    I bet if you did a search you'd find lots of chatter about McMurray.

5. MissPrissy

MissPrissy Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

May 7, 2007
    Forks, Virginia
    Yes, they do but I have never lost a chick.

6. cjeanean

cjeanean Can't Decide

Mar 5, 2008
    Missouri
    hmmm.....thanks!

7. living2ride

living2ride Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 17, 2008
    Illinois
  8. DouglasPeeps

DouglasPeeps Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 26, 2008
    Colorado
    I ordered from MMH for the first time last month. I did have quite a few die. Actually 15 out of 33. But what I can say is that MMH has the best customer service. They were wonderful. They replaced all the ones that died, even the ones that were DOA. They replaced them by sending out new chicks the following week. If I would not have wanted more chicks sent to me, they would have credited me for the chicks that I lost. I was impressed by their customer service and response. I would order from them again because of their customer service.

9. carousel

carousel Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 31, 2008
    NW Oregon