Are my eggs still good?

BirdGirl2004

Crowing
Nov 19, 2016
Huntington, Indiana
Hey guys! I currently have a broody Australorp and I she is on her 5th day of hatching eggs, but this morning when i went in to the coop i saw that a light wooden board had landed on them. They are not cracked but she couldn't get on them to lay on them. When i touched the eggs they weren't super cold but they weren't warm either. Just wanted to know if they were still good. As soon as i lifted up the board she went and sat right on them. She really is a good mother, she only gets up about once a day! Thanks!

Won't hurt to leave them and see what happens.
Have you candled them at all yet?
Well, this is my first time EVER having a broody hen or even trying to hatch out eggs at all! I don't have a candler either i was just going to let her sit for 21 days to find out!! All though the other day and egg fell out of the nesting boxes and cracked, so naturally i picked it up and opened it and there was a bunch of veins and a little chick, (keep in mind that i opened it at 3 or 4 days.)

Thanks so much! Hope they're ok!! Mama is now sitting on eggs and they are very warm. will try to candle tonight with a phone flashlight.
since i have mostly eggs that are brown i had a hard time seeing in to them, but one of my leghorn eggs i could see in REALLY well and there were veins everywhere and looked pretty good!!

Well guys, i went out to the coop this morning and there were only 5 eggs that she was sitting on!! She started out sitting on 12, then about 3 or 4 broke because of her weight and falling out of the box, then they just started disappearing and i didn't really think anything of it because hey, i still have 7 eggs right? But then when the 2 went missing last night i'm really getting worried! Now i am down to any 5 eggs, and i don't even no if they are all even fertilized. ANY HELP? Thanks.