1. ChickenLittle 3

ChickenLittle 3 Out Of The Brooder

Feb 26, 2017
    Manchester Tennessee
    I have a blue ameraucana hen that i recently bought from a man and I noticed after I got her home she has swollen feet and they both have black scabs I have no experience with this I read what I think it may be Bumblefoot but I'd like to get another's opinion and some treatment options and also was wondering if maybe this could be affecting her laying I've had her for a week and haven't got a single egg from her which i thought maybe she needed to settle in but any information would be great thanks

2. coach723

coach723 Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 12, 2015
    North Florida
    If you could post a picture of the feet and scabs in question it would help.

3. ChickenLittle 3

Feb 26, 2017
    Manchester Tennessee
    Sorry I accidentally posted this twice the other had a pic here is the pic her feet are dirty I'm going to catch her n try cleaning the I tried picking the scab earlier but it's really on there I cleaned them with alcohol pads and put antibiotic cream and wrap on them till I can get Epsom salt to soak them

4. ChickenLittle 3

Feb 26, 2017
    Manchester Tennessee
    Well apparently I can't upload the pic it keeps having an error sorry I will upload it as soon as I can

5. ChickenLittle 3

Feb 26, 2017
    Manchester Tennessee
    20170519_095032.jpg

6. smudge

smudge Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 20, 2013
    Long Island, NY
    Looks like bumblefoot scabs.

May need treatment, might just be scarred from previous treatment. What do the tops of the feet look like?

There are numerous online tutorials. Go with the ones where people wear gloves, use iodine and sterilized tools (razor blade or exacto-knife), etc.