Can't wait to get involved!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CluelessKittens, Feb 11, 2019.

1. CluelessKittens

CluelessKittens In the Brooder

Feb 11, 2019
    Hello all, my name is CluelessKittens! I recently bought a house in a medium-sized city where I live with my husband, dog, cat and turtle. I am so excited to finally have an outdoor space where I will be starting a garden this spring and where we will (hopefully) be adding 4-6 chickens.

I have lived with debilitating anxiety and depression my entire life, so I have found that hobbies are difficult for me to maintain. I dabble in many things such as writing, painting, learning various instruments, photography, pottery, coloring, etc. The only things I have ever really stuck with are activities with plants and animals. When I graduated college and moved in with my husband we adopted our dog who is the highlight of my life (sorry boyfriend, but it's true). Two years later we rescued our cat from a friend who could no longer care for her. I noticed my anxiety was considerably more manageable after spending quality time with my fur-babies; taking care of something and receiving love from them has done so much for my mental health, and I truly enjoy every minute of it (even the stinky ones lol).