Does this look like bumblefoot?

cocoloco

Songster
5 Years
May 31, 2016
I own a black sexlink, just over 1 1/2 yrs old, who was adopted from an overcrowded egg farm. Before taking her, I thoroughly checked her over....eyes/nose were clear, no mites, she had a big wart on one leg and black spots on the bottom of her feet. The former owner told me those were normal feet for a black sex link - I am no expert on poultry and I knew even less then, so I took his word for it and brought her home. The wart was gone within 2 months - She has been healthy and laying regularly ever since. This morning I noticed her limping and favoring her right leg. We brought her in and soaked her feet in a bath of warm water and Vetricyn. I gave her Rooster Booster B12 vitamins and baby aspirin from a syringe, then dried her feet and inspected them. There was no bleeding, swelling, etc. They look exactly like they did when I got her. After, we put her down on the rug - she proceeded to walk NORMALLY - no limping, no problems. I wasn't fooled - and made an appointment tomorrow morning with our vet. I am posting photos of her feet side-by-side, the underside of each - and a beauty shot of her taken an hour later on my porch - holding up her right leg. Is this bumblefoot? More info: I have 7 free range birds,
IMG_2010.JPG
IMG_2008.JPG
IMG_2009.JPG
IMG_2015.JPG
all eat organic layer feed and calcium free choice. They get plenty of water with ACV in it - which they love.
IMG_2010.JPG
IMG_2008.JPG
IMG_2009.JPG
IMG_2015.JPG
Every afternoon, they get a small snack - leftover green scraps - kale, lettuce, or spinach...with a bit of fruit added. Against my advice, my husband throws them oats and mealworms in the morning (I know, I know, too many snacks.)