Get Your Chick's Portrait Here! Offering Art on Commission

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by Yoshii, Mar 10, 2009.

1. Yoshii

Yoshii Chillin' With My Peeps

Hi all! Wasn't sure to post this in "Everything Else BST" or here, but I took a shot in the dark and here I am! So, I am currently low on funds, and such circumstances lead me to offer my artistic prowess to you!

(Alternately, "Help me place my MPC order!")

So, I'm just an aspiring 18-year old artist who's been drawing for 7 or 8 years. I draw digital and traditional art, caricature ("toony") and realistically. Here's a handful of examples, not all chickens xD:

Modern game and chukar
    Down Low Farm and Hatchery logo, coturnix, birchen modern game, and chukar
    White silkie
    Rooster Head pencil sketch
    Antelope
    Bear
    Dragon, done in pencil
    Fox

I promise I can draw a whole body, apologies for not having more examples at the ready, had to reformat the comp recently and lost a lot of my work ^^;.

I can work from photos, or from a description, and animals are my forte. I'm not very good at drawing people.

Digital
    Icon/Bust commission, fully colored : 10$, includes simple background
    Full body commission, fully colored: 20$, includes simple background, +5$ for detailed background
    Logos commission, fully colored with full reproductive rights: 15-30$, depending on complexity, usually 20$

Traditional (pencil/marker):
    Sketch: 7$
    Lined: 10$
    Colored (or detailed sketch): 25$
    (shipping not included)

Realistic drawings are an extra 5$. I'm more than willing to work out a deal if you'd like to commission more than one piece!

Thanks so much for checking this, and I look forward to hearing from you! A personalized drawing makes a great gift or memento, get yours today [​IMG]. Just PM me or post to work out any details!

(paypal strongly preferred, other methods of payment accepted, 1/2 due upon completed sketch, rest upon completion of drawing)