Hello All, Introducing Myself

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Cel45, Oct 28, 2015.

1. Cel45

Cel45 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 28, 2015
    Houston, Tx
    Hi, my name is Chuck. I live in the Houston, TX area. Having just joined the forum, I wanted to introduce myself. I am just getting into the whole backyard chicken thing, although, I raised lots of poultry in my youth. I currently have two almost 20 wk old production reds and I am hoping to eventually get lots of eggs from them. They are fun to watch and like to follow me as I do my backyard chores, such as weeding. I look forward to getting to know you all and I already have questions so as soon as I get through all of the preliminary stuff will be posting those.

--Chuck

2. Michael OShay

Michael OShay Chicken Obsessed

May 14, 2014
    Montana
    Welcome to BYC, Chuck. Glad you decided to join our flock. My wife and I were both raised in the great state of Texas, and my sister and brother-in-law both lived in the Houston area for awhile so we have visited the area on several occasions. If you haven't done so already, definitely check out our Learning Center at https://www.backyardchickens.com/atype/1/Learning_Center. There is lots of useful information there. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We are here to help in any way we can. Cheers.

3. gander007

gander007 Chicken Obsessed

Alright Chuck [​IMG] great to have you joining the BYC flock [​IMG]

4. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    Hi :welcome Chuck