Hello from Kentucky

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Brown Egg Project, Dec 22, 2008.

1. Brown Egg Project

Brown Egg Project Out Of The Brooder

Dec 22, 2008
    Central Kentucky
    I have been using this forum for almost 8 months and finally decided to register. The knowledge gained from this site has helped me grow 16 - day old chicks from Cackle Hatchery without losing a one. For newbies this is by far the best site to research. It is 5 degrees here in Central Kentucky with the windchill at about 5 below. The girls are out in the run presently scratching around for the double dose of scratch I give them this morning. Some have already returned back inside the coop to consider laying an egg or warm up. I am averaging about 4 - 5 eggs a day with a new layer starting every couple of days. My girls had a birthday today and they are 26 weeks old. I would have never imagined how much fun this is. I would like to say Thank You to all of the knowledgeable people who contribute to this site. BYC people you are the greatest.[​IMG]

2. Dandelion007

Dandelion007 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 7, 2008
    Durant, OK
    Let me be the first to say

[​IMG] *W*E*L*C*O*M*E* [​IMG]

What kind of chickens did you get from Cackle? That's where I got mine from!

3. Ms. Lewis Rich

Ms. Lewis Rich Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 18, 2007
    Yes it is a cold Ky. day!

Welcome

4. Mojo Chick'n

Mojo Chick'n Empress of Chickenville

5. Brown Egg Project

Brown Egg Project Out Of The Brooder

Dec 22, 2008
    Central Kentucky