Hello! Newbie here :)

mistya2

Hatching
6 Years
Nov 6, 2013
Hello everyone! I have just recently found this forum and thought it looked great, and might help me with something, but before I get into that I'll introduce my chickens :)
I have 4 chickens at the moment, 2 that I have had since August and 2 that I just introduced yesterday. In August I did get another 2 that passed away, they were both silkies and I have heard they can be a bit bad with weather, and they both passed at different times but during cold wet days.
So far the original chickens haven't been too bad to the new ones, only a few pecks from the bigger chook (the head of the flock I'm guessing) Cluck, and now the two young babies are terrified of them! But I have placed some extra feeding bowls in to make sure they get to the food and hopefully it'll all settle down in a few days :)
The 2 new ones are only 13 weeks so no laying for them yet, but the ones that I have are about 5 months (maybe slightly younger) now and one is laying the other isn't yet.