Help!!!!I lost some of my ducks because of rain ,can you help me

USA1

Hatching
6 Years
May 22, 2013
Hi ,
I got 15 ducks last week ,and put them out in a cage ,but it didnt have a good roof ,so it was raining and they got so wet ,then i got worried and went to them , some of them were flipped and were dying ,i took them inside and tried to warm them... and at the same day i lost 5 of them ,they died ,they were so wet and cold ,and yesterday ,though they were ok ,inside the Patio and no Rain , 1 other died , which i assume it was because of the rainy day...
anyway ,its my first time having ducks , they are about a month or a couple of months old , and im wondering why they couldnt survive the rain , shouldnt they be waterproof? why they got soaked? and died?
or maybe they are baby?still?
can you guys help me . im afraid to leave them to go to the lake now...

Hi ,
I got 15 ducks last week ,and put them out in a cage ,but it didnt have a good roof ,so it was raining and they got so wet ,then i got worried and went to them , some of them were flipped and were dying ,i took them inside and tried to warm them... and at the same day i lost 5 of them ,they died ,they were so wet and cold ,and yesterday ,though they were ok ,inside the Patio and no Rain , 1 other died , which i assume it was because of the rainy day...
anyway ,its my first time having ducks , they are about a month or a couple of months old , and im wondering why they couldnt survive the rain , shouldnt they be waterproof? why they got soaked? and died?
or maybe they are baby?still?
can you guys help me . im afraid to leave them to go to the lake now...
Do the ducks have feathers yet? If they are still fluff, they need a light still. Can you post a picture of them? What are the day time temps?