How to determine if it's MG or Coryza

Montenegro

In the Brooder
Jun 6, 2022
I'm a backyard farmer and have three sets

1. ISA Brown, they were infected by either mg or coryza (7/26 survived)

2. Rhode Island Red, they were infected a month after the ISA Brown were cured. Now I'm starting to question if this is coryza or mg due to my RIR being close contact and it took a month for them to get sick.

3. Black Australorp, they are 2 months oldee than the first two and one of them showed something in the eye and a wet eye. This is after 2 ¼ months after the RIR are cured.

Now the question is if this is really either coryza or mg, since the flock is always near each other why it took a month, and 2 months for the other's to be infected.

Is there any way to test them for the existance of this? Should I go to the vet?

I'm a backyard farmer and have three sets

1. ISA Brown, they were infected by either mg or coryza (7/26 survived)

2. Rhode Island Red, they were infected a month after the ISA Brown were cured. Now I'm starting to question if this is coryza or mg due to my RIR being close contact and it took a month for them to get sick.

3. Black Australorp, they are 2 months oldee than the first two and one of them showed something in the eye and a wet eye. This is after 2 ¼ months after the RIR are cured.

Now the question is if this is really either coryza or mg, since the flock is always near each other why it took a month, and 2 months for the other's to be infected.

Is there any way to test them for the existance of this? Should I go to the vet?